Soundgarden latest on lullaby list

Soundgarden are the latest band to have their tracks turned into lullabies by Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star.

The company turns well-known songs into soothing lullabies for children and they’ve previously released recordings of artists including Foo Fighters, Pearl Jam, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Iron Maiden, Metallica, Slayer, Slipknot and Tool.

The company says: “We feel our lullaby line fills a vacant musical niche. There are other lines of music lullabies, but we decided to take the approach of being high-end musically rather than simply doing these things as a novelty. Just because the music is for a baby, it doesn’t have to sound unsophisticated.”

Lullaby Versions Of Soundgarden will be released on August 19 via Roma Music Group and features 8 tracks by the Seattle rockers.

To see their full collection, visit the Twinkle Twinkle Little Rock Star website.


  1. Black Hole Sun

  2. Fell On Black Days

  3. Burden In My Hand

  4. Spoonman

  5. Outshined

  6. The Day I Tried To Live

  7. Rusty Cage

  8. Hunger Strike (Temple Of The Dog)

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.