Sevendust name album no.11

Sevendust have announced their 11th album will be released on October 2 via 7Bros/ADA.

Kill The Flaw is the follow-up to 2014’s acoustic outing Time Travelers & Bonfires.

The Atlanta outfit have issued a stream of opening Thank You as a taster.

Vocalist Lajon Witherspon says: “We took some time off from the heavy side of Sevendust – and when it came time to record some new music, Clint Lowery, John Connolly, Vinnie Hornsby, Morgan Rose and I put everything we had in to what became Kill The Flaw.

“We love this new music, and we can’t wait to share it with our amazing Sevendust family.”

Kill The Flaw is now available to pre-order. The band commence a North American tour in September.

Kill The Flaw tracklist

  1. Thank You

  2. Death Dance

  3. Forget

  4. Letters

  5. Cease and Desist

  6. Not Today

  7. Chop

  8. Kill The Flaw

  9. Silly Beast

  10. Peace and Destruction

  11. Torched

Sevendust North American tour dates

Sep 18: Scranton Pavilion at Montage Mountain, PA Sep 19: Clark Oak Ridge Park, NJ Sep 23: Detroit The Fillmore, MI Sep 27: Springfield Prairie Capital Convention Center, IL Sep 29: Kansas City Arvest Bank Theatre, MO Oct 01: Shreveport Municipal Auditorium, LA Oct 03: Louisville Louder Than Life Festival, KY Oct 13: Wallingford Toyota Presents Oakdale, CT Oct 14: Poughkeepsie Mid-Hudson Civic Center, NY Oct 16: Halifax Scotiabank Centre, NS Oct 17: Moncton Coliseum, NS Oct 19: Ottawa TD Place, ON Oct 25: Elverta Aftershock 2015, CA

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.