Skip to main content

Schnauser launch Protein For Everyone trailer

Schnauser have released a trailer for their album Protein For Everyone, which is out now via Esoteric Antenna.

The Bristol outfit aimed to balance pop sensibilities with “inappropriate glockenspiel and fuzz bass” for the record, set in a world where people can sell parts of their body to food processing firms for “easy money.”

The five-minute preview follows a shorter clip launched last month.

Protein For Everyone tracklist

  1. Grey or Blue

  2. Protein for Everyone

  3. National Grid

  4. The Reason They’re Alive

  5. Split

  6. Buon Natalie

  7. Disposable Outcomes

Martin Kielty

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.