Skip to main content

Randy Bachman goes to The Edge

Randy Bachman has released a video for his track The Edge, taken from Bachman album Heavy Blues.

The solo title, featuring bassist Anna Ruddick and drummer Dale Anne Brendan, is released on April 13. It was produced by Kevin Shirley and features guest appearances by Neil Young, Joe Bonamassa, the late Jeff Healey and others.

The Bachman-Turner Overdrive icon recently said: “I’ve known Kevin for many years. I knew he could push me past my limit and direct me down new roads. The collaboration, paired with Dale and Anna, has made this an amazing experience.”

Heavy Blues is available for pre-order now. Bachman appear at the inaugural Ramblin’ Man Fair in Kent in July.


  1. The Edge

  2. A Ton Of Bricks (feat Scott Holiday)

  3. Bad Child (feat Joe Bonamassa)

  4. Little Girl Lost (feat Neil Young)

  5. Learn To Fly

  6. Oh My Lord (feat Robert Randolph)

  7. Confessing To The Devil (feat Jeff Healey)

  8. Heavy Blues (feat Peter Frampton)

  9. The Devil Lied

  10. Wild Texas Ride

  11. Please Come To Paris (feat Luke Doucet)

  12. We Need To Talk

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history. He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.