Paul Gilbert's I Can Destroy set for May release

Mr Big guitarist Paul Gilbert will release his 18th solo album in May, he’s revealed.

I Can Destroy is issued on May 27 via earMusic, after originally being released only in Japan late last year.

The record is produced by Kevin Shirley and the label says it “features 13 very diverse rock-tunes and an amazing band of Freddie Nelson and Tony Spinner on guitars and vocals, Kevin Chown on bass and Thomas Lang on drums.”

It’s the follow-up to his 2014 solo effort Stone Pushing Uphill Man.

Paul Gilbert I Can Destroy Tracklist

  1. Everybody Use Your Goddamn Turn Signal
  2. I Can Destroy
  3. Knocking On a Locked Door
  4. One Woman Too Many
  5. Woman Stop
  6. Gonna Make You Love Me
  7. I Am Not the One (Who Wants To Be With You)
  8. Blues Just Saving My Life
  9. Make It (If We Try)
  10. Love We Had
  11. I Will Be Remembered
  12. Adventure and Trouble
  13. Great White Buffalo (bonus track)

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.