Skip to main content

Old James make waves on debut

Old James – featuring former members of Annihilator and Skull Fist ­ release their debut EP next week.

The Canadian band’s five-track, self-titled EP comes out on Monday, June 23, with one song, Don’t Put It On Me, available to stream below.

Old James features Brian Stephenson, once of Annihilator, on vocals and guitar, Jon Ublansky on bass, former Cauldron and Skull Fist drummer Chris Stephenson and Andy Thompson on guitar.

Old James: Don’t Put It On Me

Stef wrote close to 5000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind in late 2016 and has since moved to his beloved Canada.