Skip to main content

Myrkur to discuss impact of COVID-19 on metal in livestream event tonight

World Metal Congress flyer
(Image credit: World Metal Congress)

Founded in 2019 with the aim of connecting the global heavy metal community, the World Metal Congress has returned in digital form with its WMC Webcast, a new bi-weekly series of livestream events designed to challenge, confront, and break new ground.

Episode 2 of the series will be broadcast on the Youtube channel today at 7pm (BST) / 8pm (CEST) / 11am (PDT) / 2pm (EDT), and feature a round table discussion involving Amalie Bruun of Myrkur and Walter Hoeijmaker, founder of Roadburn festival in the Netherlands.

They'll be joining WMC founders, Twin V Ltd Director (and former-Metal Hammer Editor In Chief), Alexander Milas and Josh Retallick of Old Empire gig promotion, to discuss how COVID-19 has impacted and affected the heavy metal community. 

You can subscribe to the WMC Youtube channel to receive notifications of future livestreams.

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.