Listen to breezy new track from The Mighty Mighty Bosstones

(Image credit: Jason Hale)
The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - While We’re At It

1. Green Bay, Wisconsin
2. The Constant
3. Wonderful Day For The Race
4. Unified
5. Divide
6. Closer To Nowhere
7. Walked Like A Ghost
8. The West Ends
9. Here We Are
10. The Mad Dash
11. Absolutely Wrong
12. In Honor Of
13. Hugo’s Wife
14. After The Music Is Over

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones have released a colourful lyric video for their track Wonderful Day For The Race.

The song will be included on the band’s upcoming studio album While We’re At It which will launch on July 27 via their own Big Rig Records.

The follow-up to Boston outfit’s 2011 record The Magic Of Youth was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Ted Hutt, who has previously worked with artists including Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys and The Gaslight Anthem.

Frontman Dicky Barrett tells Billboard (opens in new tab): “That song was based on the insignificance of what we truly are, up against the importance of what we are. Our place in the universe and who we think we are versus who we really are. 

“It flip-flops back and forth between those two thoughts, ultimately landing on the importance of love and unity.”

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones are currently on tour across North America, with their next live shows taking place in Las Vegas between May 25-28. Find out more (opens in new tab).

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - While We’re At It (opens in new tab)

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones - While We’re At It (opens in new tab)
While We’re At It marks The Mighty Mighty Bosstones first album since 2011’s The Magic Of Youth, with the Boston ska punks working with Grammy Award winning producer Ted Hutt.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.