John J Presley reveals Sweet Superstition

John J Presley has issued a video for his track Sweet Superstition.

It features on the guitarist and singer’s White Ink EP, which was released last month via Vital Music Group and is said to deal with “loss, death and relentless bad news.” View it below.

In addition, he’s just released a limited run of vinyl pressings of the EP, which are now available from his label’s online store. The first 50 copies will be signed by Presley.

He’s is joined in the band by drummer Tom Glendining and keyboardist Danielle Perry.

White Ink tracklist

01. Come To Me 02. Come Calling 03. Sweet Superstition 04. Rise To My Confession 05. Ill At Ease

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.