Girlschool launch Take It Like A Band lyric vid

Girlschool have released a lyric video for their track Take It Like A Band.

It’s taken from their 13th album entitled Guilty As Sin, out on November 13 – their first release since 2011’s Hit And Run - Revisited.

The record was produced by Chris Tsangarides and features a cover of Bee Gees hit, Staying Alive.

Girlschool head out on the road later this month across Europe with Motorhead and Saxon – a tour which stretches until the end of February.

Guilty As Sin tracklist

  1. Come The Revolution
  2. Take It Like A Band
  3. Guilty As Sin
  4. Treasure
  5. Awkward Position
  6. Staying Alive
  7. Perfect Storm
  8. Painful
  9. Night Before
  10. Everybody Loves (Saturday Night)
  11. Coming Your Way
  12. Tonight
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.