Skip to main content

Exodus rage against naivety on new single Clickbait

Exodus Full Band Shot
(Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

Exodus (opens in new tab) might be over four decades into their career, but they're still finding plenty to rage about on new single Clickbait. The second song released from the band's upcoming eleventh studio album Persona Non Grata, Clickbait touches on the album's wider themes of societal disgust and comes with a handy lyric video (viewable below), just in case you weren't sure what has the thrash legends (opens in new tab) so royally pissed off.

Speaking of the single, guitarist Gary Holt said he was "very excited to launch the release of Clickbait from our upcoming record! Crushing and aggressive as hell, it captures the power of the new record perfectly! Getting more excited by the day. November 19th can’t come fast enough!”

Exodus's first album in seven years, Persona Non Grata is due November 19th via Nuclear Blast Records and follows news earlier this year that drummer Tom Hunting was undergoing treatment to fight cancer (opens in new tab)

Written at Hunting's mountainside house and recorded in three home-studios, the album was engineered by Steve Lagudi (Machine Head (opens in new tab), God Forbid, Napalm Death) and mixed by Andy Sneap (Judas Priest (opens in new tab), Testament (opens in new tab), Megadeth (opens in new tab)). Album art again comes from Swedish artist Par Olofsson.

Lead single The Beatings Will Continue Until Morale Improves was released last month, alongside behind-the-scenes footage of the band in the studio.   

Persona Non Grata is due November 19 via Nuclear Blast Records

Exodus Persona Non Grata

(Image credit: Nuclear Blast)

Persona Non Grata tracklist:

01  Persona Non Grata
02  R.E.M.F
03  Slipping Into Madness
04  Elitist
05  Prescribing Horror
06  The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
07  The Years Of Death And Dying
08  Clickbait
09  Cosa Del Pantano
10  Lunatic-Liar-Lord
11  The Fires Of Division
12  Antiseed

Pre-order Persona Non Grata

Metal Hammer
Metal Hammer

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.