Download festival announces stage times

Download festival logo

Download festival have announced this year’s official stage times. Headlined by System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith, Download takes place at Donington Park, Leicestershire on June 9-11.

Below are the stage times for this year’s instalment of the UK’s biggest rock and metal festival, across all four stages.

Main Stage - Friday

System Of A Down: 9:10pm – 10:50pm
Prophets Of Rage: 7:00pm – 8:10pm
Five Finger Death Punch: 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Mastodon: 4:10pm – 5:00pm
Sabaton: 3:00pm – 3:40pm
Motionless In White: 2:00pm – 2:30pm
Northlane: 1:00pm – 1:30pm

Main Stage - Saturday

Biffy Clyro: 8:50pm – 10:30pm
A Day To Remember: 6:40pm – 7:50pm
AFI: 5:00pm – 6:00pm
Pierce The Veil: 3:40pm – 4:30pm
Of Mice & Men: 2:25pm – 3:10pm
Sikth: 1:15pm – 1:55pm
Creeper: 12:05pm – 12:45pm
Hacktivist: 11:00am – 11:35am

Main Stage - Sunday

Aerosmith: 8:50pm – 10:50pm
Alter Bridge: 6:40pm – 7:50pm
Steel Panther: 5:00pm – 6:00pm
Airbourne: 3:40pm – 4:30pm
In Flames: 2:25pm – 3:10pm
The Cadillac Three: 1:10pm – 1:55pm
Orange Goblin: 12:00pm – 12:40pm
Fozzy: 11:00am – 11:30am

Zippo Encore Stage - Friday

Sum 41: 8:50pm – 10:00pm
Good Charlotte: 7:20pm – 8:20pm
Baroness: 6:00pm – 6:50pm
Suicidal Tendencies: 4:45pm – 5:30pm
Machine Gun Kelly: 3:30pm – 4:15pm
The Raven Age: 2:30pm – 3:00pm
Blackwater Conspiracy: 1:30pm – 2:00pm

Zippo Encore Stage - Saturday

Rob Zombie: 9:30pm – 10:40pm
Devin Townsend Project: 7:40pm – 8:40pm
Coheed And Cambria: 6:20pm – 7:10pm
Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots: 5:00pm – 5:50pm
Kvelertak: 3:50pm – 4:30pm
Suicide Silence: 2:40pm – 3:20pm
Alestorm: 1:30pm – 2:10pm
Raveneye: 12:30pm – 1:00pm
Tax The Heat: 11:30am – 12:00pm

Zippo Encore Stage - Sunday

Slayer: 7:35pm – 8:45pm
Opeth: 6:15pm – 7:00pm
Clutch: 5:10pm – 5:50pm
Ministry: 4:05pm – 4:45pm
Anathema: 3:10pm – 3:40pm
Devildriver: 2:15pm – 2:45pm
Red Fang: 1:30pm – 1:50pm
The Dead Daisies: 12:30pm – 12:55pm
Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown: 11:45am – 12:10pm
Broken Witt Rebels: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Avalanche Stage - Friday

Sleeping With Sirens: 7:50pm – 8:50pm
State Champs: 6:30pm – 7:10pm
Four Year Strong: 5:20pm – 6:00pm
Issues: 4:25pm – 4:55pm
Code Orange: 3:30pm – 4:00pm
The Devil Wears Prada: 2:40pm – 3:05pm
Astroid Boys: 1:50pm – 2:15pm
M O S E S: 1:00pm – 1:25pm

The Avalanche Stage - Saturday

Simple Plan: 8:40pm – 9:40pm
The Story So Far: 7:30pm – 8:10pm
Every Time I Die: 5:50pm – 6:30pm
Crown The Empire: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Knuckle Puck: 3:50pm – 4:20pm
As It Is: 2:50pm – 3:20pm
The One Hundred: 1:50pm – 2:20pm
Trash Boat: 12:50pm – 1:20pm
Greywind: 11:50am – 12:20pm
Normandie: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Avalanche Stage - Sunday

The Dillinger Escape Plan: 8:10pm – 9:10pm
Moose Blood: 7:00pm – 7:40pm
Basement: 5:50pm – 6:30pm
The King Blues: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Touché amoré: 3:50pm – 4:20pm
Dinosaur Pile-Up: 2:50pm – 3:20pm
Dead!: 1:50pm – 2:20pm
Blood Youth: 12:50pm – 1:20pm
Grove Street Families: 11:50am – 12:20pm
Wallflower: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Dogtooth Stage - Friday

Exodus: 10:15pm – 10:55pm
The Contortionist: 9:20pm – 9:50pm
Krokodil: 8:30pm – 8:55pm
Lost Society: 7:40pm – 8:05pm
Venom Prison: 6:50pm – 7:15pm
God Damn: 6:00pm – 6:25pm
Red Sun Rising: 5:10pm – 5:35pm
Yonaka: 4:20pm – 4:45pm
Otherkin: 3:30pm – 3:55pm
Holding Absence: 2:40pm – 3:05pm
She Must Burn: 1:55pm – 2:15pm

The Dogtooth Stage - Saturday

Wednesday 13: 7:40pm – 8:25pm
I The Mighty: 6:40pm – 7:10pm
Sick Puppies: 5:45pm – 6:15pm
The Lounge Kittens: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Casey: 4:00pm – 4:25pm
The Lafontaines: 3:10pm – 3:35pm
Idles: 2:20pm – 2:45pm
Junior: 1:30pm – 1:55pm
Blackwaters: 12:40pm – 1:05pm
Drones: 11:50am – 12:15pm
Dead Label: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Dogtooth Stage - Sunday

Perturbator: 7:40pm – 8:30pm
Like A Storm: 5:45pm – 6:15pm
Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Devilskin: 4:00pm – 4:25pm
Love Zombies: 3:10pm – 3:35pm
Fizzy Blood: 2:20pm – 2:45pm
The Charm The Fury: 1:30pm – 1:55pm
Stone Broken: 12:40pm – 1:05pm
Brutai: 11:50am – 12:15pm
The Fallen State: 11:00am – 11:25am

Steel Panther: why we love Download Festival

Luke Morton joined Metal Hammer as Online Editor in 2014, having previously worked as News Editor at popular (but now sadly defunct) alternative lifestyle magazine, Front. As well as helming the Metal Hammer website for the four years that followed, Luke also helped relaunch the Metal Hammer podcast in early 2018, producing, scripting and presenting the relaunched show during its early days. He also wrote regular features for the magazine, including a 2018 cover feature for his very favourite band in the world, Slipknot, discussing their turbulent 2008 album, All Hope Is Gone.