Bruce Soord reveals solo album details

Bruce Soord has announced that he’ll release his self-titled solo album on November 27 via Kscope.

The Pineapple Thief mainman was on tour across the UK with Sweet Billy Pilgrim last month previewing some of the material. And he’s also issued a stream of his track Familiar Patterns with Prog. Hear it below.

Soord says: “I spent the most part of the summer locked in my studio creating this record, which turned into a huge labour of love. I am very proud of what it became.

“We shot the cover and booklet at various locations throughout my home town of Yeovil. I spent my formative years in this town – the second track on the album Buried Here is about exactly that.”

He continues: “While the songs describe a sense of the past that has been lost, it is also a celebration of this wonderful and artistically decaying town that created me. But all’s not lost – there is still a shimmer of sound here.”

The album will be released on digipak CD which comes with a 16-page booklet. Pre-orders are now open, with those who buy ahead of release also gaining access to 5.1 FLAC download on launch day.


  1. Black Smoke
  2. Buried Here
  3. The Odds
  4. A Thousand Daggers
  5. Willow Tree
  6. Born In Dilusion
  7. Field Day Part 1
  8. Field Day Part 2
  9. Familiar Patterns
  10. Leaves Leave Me
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.