Skip to main content

Listen to the crushing 14-minute YOB track Our Raw Heart

(Image credit: Miikka Skaffari - Getty)
YOB - Our Raw Heart

1. Ablaze
2. The Screen
3. In Reverie
4. Lungs Reach
5. Beauty In Falling leaves
6. Original Face
7. Our Raw Heart

YOB have released a kaleidoscopic audio video to accompany their epic new track Our Raw Heart.

The sprawling song stretches over 14 minutes and is the title track from the US outfit’s upcoming album which is set to arrive on June 8 via Relapse Records.

Check it out below.

The band have also announced that they’ll head out on tour with Acid King and CHRCH in September (opens in new tab) in support of the follow-up to 2014’s Clearing The Path To Ascend (opens in new tab).

Those shows will follow their run of summer dates, which will get under way later this month in Vancouver.

Our Raw Heart is now available for pre-order via Amazon (opens in new tab).

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.