LA Guns reveal 80s live album

LA Guns have announced they will release a live album recorded in Boston in 1989.

The show was captured during what was arguably the group’s heyday. According to eOne Records, “the sound quality is excellent and the boys are absolutely at the top of their game, ripping through supercharged versions of One More Reason, Electric Gypsy, Never Enough and more.”

It includes liner notes written by the band’s frontman Phil Lewis. The record is available from December 8 in CD and digital formats.

In September, LA Guns split with bassist Scott Griffin, replacing him with former member Kenny Kweens. Griffin hit out at Lewis in the wake of what he insists was a sacking.

Boston 1989 tracklist

  1. Kiss My Love Goodbye 2. Wild Obsession 3. Dirty Love 4. Slap In The Face 5. Electric Gypsy 6. Rip And Tear 7. Never Enough 8. Malaria 9. Sex Action 10. Bitch Is Back 11. 17 Crash 12. I Wanna Be Your Man 13. One More Reason 14. Rock Candy 15. Some Lie For Love

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.