Katatonia reveal The Fall Of Hearts details

Katatonia have revealed the tracklist and available formats for upcoming album The Fall Of Hearts.

The follow-up to 2012’s Dead End Kings is their first with guitarist Roger Ojersson and drummer Daniel ‘Mojjo’ Moilanen, and it arrives on May 20 via Peaceville Records.

The band have also confirmed that Paradise Lost guitarist Greg Mackintosh makes a guest appearance on one of the bonus tracks.

Katatonia recently said: “This album is probably everything we unknowingly ever dreamed of. It’s a bleak but adventurous journey through our elements. We have pushed to get forward and backward in the ever spiralling night of our musical legacy.”

The Fall Of Hearts is now available for pre-order in CD, vinyl, earbook, CD/DVD and bundle editions.


  1. Takeover
  2. Serein
  3. Old Heart Falls
  4. Decima
  5. Sanction
  6. Residual
  7. Serac
  8. Last Song Before The Fade
  9. Shifts
  10. The Night Subscriber
  11. Pale Flag
  12. Passer

Bonus tracks

Vakaren (CD/DVD & Deluxe Edition)
Sistere (LP & Deluxe Edition)
Wide Awake In Quietus (Digital & Deluxe Edition)

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.