Skip to main content

Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion detail album no.3

Hasse Froberg & Musical Companion have revealed details on their upcoming album.

Titled HFMC, it will launch on March 27 via Glassville Records and will be the follow-up to 2012’s PowerPlay.

Froberg is joined in the project by lead guitarist Anton Lindsjo, keyboardist Kjell Haraldsson, drummer Ola Strandberg and bassist Thomson.

Froberg says: “I’ve never experienced a recording like this before. So many strange things happened along the way and I’ve been living so close to this music for so long – so right now I feel exhausted, yet hopeful.

“This being our third album, from day one I’ve had the intention to make this an album I’m proud of. Honestly, me and the lads have really done our utmost to give you our strongest album to date.”

HFMC is now available to pre-order and will be presented as a three panel Digipak.

The Flower Kings last release was 2013’s Desolation Rose.

HFMC tracklist

  1. Seconds 2. Can’t Stop The Clock 3. Everything Can Change 4. Pages 5. Genius 6. In The Warmth Of This Evening 7. Something Worth Dying For 8. Someone Else’s Fault 9. Minutes

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.