Evolution marks return to Hed PE's 'heavier roots'

Hed PE have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming ninth album.

Evolution is released on Monday, July 21, and is the band’s first since 2010’s Truth Rising.

According to the Californian band, the 12-tracks on Evolution mark a return to their “heavier roots”. The album is released on Pavement Entertainment.

SInger Jahred says: “Hed PE is stoked to become part of the Pavement Family. They are the perfect record label to release our new album Evolution, because it’s heavy as fuck and the label specialises in heavy music.

“I appreciate the fact that Pavement understands our commitment to underground music and art, and I look forward to getting this album out.”

Evolution tracklist

  1. No Turning Back

  2. Lost In Babylon

  3. Jump The Fence

  4. 2many Games

  5. No Tomorrow

  6. Let It Rain

  7. One More Body

  8. Never Alone

  9. The Higher Crown

  10. Nowhere2go

  11. Let It Burn

  12. Hold On

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.