Skip to main content

Devildriver and 36 Crazyfists vocalist Brock Lindow team up for Copperhead Road cover

(Image credit: Ben Hoffman)

Devildriver have released a lyric video for their cover of Steve Earle classic Copperhead Road.

The song features guest vocals from 36 Crazyfists vocalist Brock Lindow and will be included on Dez Fafara and co’s upcoming album Outlaws ’Til The End: Vol. 1, which will arrive on Friday (July 6) via Napalm Records.

Devildriver frontman Fafara says: “I have always loved this story of running moonshine and running from the cops, and having Brock on this song was a smart move as his unique voice is absolutely perfect for it. I’m proud to have him on this record!”

Lindow adds: “I’m grateful to be included in the barnburner that is Outlaws ‘Til The End: Vol. 1! Copperhead Road was always a heavy song with a great story that encompasses all things ‘outlaw’, but Devildriver ups the ante on this one and puts the pedal to metal with their vision of the legendary jam. 

“It was a tremendous honour to sing with Dez and the boys on this monster record!”

Other guest artists who appear on the album include Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Mark Morton, Hank3, John Carter Cash and Wednesday 13.

Devildriver Outlaws ‘Til The End tracklist

1. Country Heroes - Written by Hank III (Performed by Hank III & Dez Fafara)
2. Whiskey River - Written by Willie Nelson (Performed by Randy Blythe, Mark Morton of Lamb of God & Dez Fafara)
3. Outlaw Man - Written by The Eagles (Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of Devildriver)
4. Ghost Riders in the Sky - Written by Stan Jones (Performed by John Carter Cash, Ana Cristina Cash, Randy Blythe & Dez Fafara)
5. I’m the Only Hell Mama Ever Raised - Written by Johnny Paycheck (Performed by Dez Fafara & Devildriver)
6. If Drinking Don’t Kill Me - Written by George Jones (Performed by Wednesday 13 & Dez Fafara)
7. The Man Comes Around - Written by Johnny Cash (Performed by Lee Ving of FEAR & Dez Fafara)
8. A Thousand Miles from Nowhere - Written by Dwight Yoakam (Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of Devildriver)
9. Copperhead Road - Written by Steve Earle (Performed by Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists & Dez Fafara)
10. Dads Gonna Kill Me - Written by Richard Thompson (Performed by Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory & Dez Fafara)
11. A Country Boy Can Survive - Written by Hank Jr. (Performed by Dez Fafara & Devildriver)
12. The Ride - Written by David Allan Coe (Performed by Lee Ving of FEAR & Dez Fafara)

(opens in new tab)

Devildriver - Outlaws ’Til The End: Vol. 1 (opens in new tab)
Devildriver reimagine 12 classic tracks in collaboration with guest artists including Hank3, John Carter Cash, Wednesday 13, Brock Lindow and Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Mark Morton.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.