Bowie set to contain new music

David Bowie has confirmed the launch of a career retrospective set – and it will include brand-new track Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime).

The 3 CD bundle is called Nothing Has Changed and features unreleased tracks and hits from his five-decade catalogue.

It’s set for launch on November 17, with the single released at the same time. A 10-inch limited-edition vinyl version will follow, containing a second new track called ’Tis A Pity She’s A Whore.

Unreleased material includes Let Me Sleep Beside You from 2001, a 21st-century recording of 1971 outtake Shadow Man, and download-only Your Turn To Drive.

Nothing Has Changed will be available in 3 CD, 2 CD, double-vinyl and digital formats. Bowie’s 2013 album The Next Day came after over a decade of silence, and its first single Where Are We Now? was launched without prior notice on January 8, his 66th birthday.


Disc 1

Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

Where Are We Now?

Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy)

The Stars (Are Out Tonight)

New Killer Star (radio edit)

Everyone Says Hi (edit)

Slow Burn (radio edit)

Let Me Sleep Beside You

Your Turn To Drive

Shadow Man

Seven (Marius De Vries mix)

Survive (Marius De Vries mix)

Thursday’s Child (radio edit)

I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)

Little Wonder (edit)

Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)

Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)

Strangers When We Meet (single version)

Disc 2

Buddha Of Suburbia

Jump They Say (radio edit)

Time Will Crawl (MM remix)

Absolute Beginners (single version)

Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)

Loving The Alien (single remix)

This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)

Blue Jean

Modern Love (single version)

China Girl (single version)

Let’s Dance (single version)

Fashion (single version)

Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)

Ashes To Ashes (single version)

Under Pressure (with Queen)

Boys Keep Swinging

‘Heroes’ (single version)

Sound And Vision

Golden Years (single version)

Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

Disc 3


Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)

Diamond Dogs

Rebel Rebel


Drive-In Saturday

All The Young Dudes

The Jean Genie (original single mix)

Moonage Daydream

Ziggy Stardust

Starman (original single mix)

Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)

Oh! You Pretty Things


The Man Who Sold The World

Space Oddity

In The Heat Of The Morning

Silly Boy Blue

Can’t Help Thinking About Me

You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving

Liza Jane

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.