Ben Poole to issue Time Has Come in April

Ben Poole has confirmed details of his his next album, Time Has Come.

The follow-up to 2013’s debut Let’s Go Upstairs will be released on April 1 via Manhaton Records and sees Poole working with producer Wayne Proctor, drummer with King King.

Poole says: “We really wanted to get a balance between a live-sounding album and a well-produced, polished-sounding one. There’s a rawness and edginess, but also a subtlety and intimacy.

“I think we captured what I’m all about with this album.”

The record was recorded at Superfly Studios in Nottinghamshire, and Poole says Proctor allowed him and his band to push new boundaries.

He adds: “Wayne and I developed an amazing working relationship. Neither of us were afraid to throw countless ideas out there, and nothing was dismissed, no matter how crazy it might have sounded.

“This album has a really nice overview of my style, covering everything from rock and blues to soul and pop, and even elements of funk and gospel.

“Artists we referenced frequently in the process were Robert Cray, Jonny Lang and John Mayer. I hope it’ll please the blues-rock guitar fans, but also have the depth and maturity to appeal to an audience beyond that.”

Poole begins a co-headlining UK tour with Stevie Nimmo this week.


  1. Lying To Me
  2. I Think I Love You Too Much
  3. Longing For A Woman
  4. If You Want To Play With My Heart
  5. Time Might Never Come
  6. Stay At Mine
  7. You’ve Changed
  8. Just When You Thought It Was Safe
  9. Whoever Invented Love
  10. The Question Why

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.