Andrew W.K. releases triumphant new single Everybody Sins

Andrew W.K.
(Image credit: Herb Maximo)

Party champion Andrew W.K. has returned with new single Everybody Sins, the third track to be taken from his upcoming album God Is Partying. The new album is scheduled for release on September 10 via Napalm Records.

Following the recently-released singles Babalon and I'm In Heaven, Everybody Sins is a triumphant yet humbling anthem about morality and acceptance, anchored by a Herculean heavy guitar riff and Andrew's mighty power metal vocals.

On the new track, Andrew W.K. says: ”When we started working on the video for Everybody Sins, the director and I were scheming and straining over some of the choreography and camera moves.

"Now, I do realize some people will say life’s too short to scheme and strain like this. And others will say life’s too short NOT to scheme and strain. Still, other people will say both these approaches are incorrect. And what do I say? Everything I just said in the video for Everybody Sins.”

Watch the video below:

Andrew W.K. album

(Image credit: Andrew W.K.)

God Is Partying tracklist:

1. Everybody Sins
2. Babalon
3. No One To Know
4. Stay True To Your Heart
5. Goddess Partying
6. I'm In Heaven
7. Remember Your Oath
8. My Tower
9. And Then We Blew Apart

Liz Scarlett

Liz works on keeping the Louder sites up to date with the latest news from the world of rock and metal. Prior to joining Louder as a full time staff writer, she completed a Diploma with the National Council for the Training of Journalists and received a First Class Honours Degree in Popular Music Journalism. She enjoys writing about anything from neo-glam rock to stoner, doom and progressive metal, and loves celebrating women in music.