Skip to main content

Shaman Elephant Premiere New Single With Prog


Norwegian proggers Shaman Elephant stream their new single, Shaman In The Woods, with Prog.

The band, who release the single on December 1, are signed to the Karisma label, also home to Seven Impale, Airbag and Ossicles. The quartet - Eirik Sejersted Vognstolen (guitar/vocals), Jonas Saerston (keyboards), Ole-Andreas Jensen (bass) and Jard Hole (drums) - released their own EP, More, 2015, and will release their debut album Crystals on December 9.

Shaman In The Woods is a psychedelic groove-based journey through a mysterious forest,” the band explain. “Indulge yourself in this dreamy landscape consisting of airy chords, uplifting melodies and sixties-like vocal harmonies sprinkled over the groovy bass and drums.”