Devin Townsend's discography explained using It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia clips

It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia

If you don't watch It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia then WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE?! It's one of the greatest sitcoms of the past decade (admittedly, once you get past the first series) and shows just how awful people can be. Seriously, the gang are bad at being humans.

But from interpretive dancing to climbing out of sofas to the game of games Chardee MacDennis, there is so many standout moments from the past 12 seasons... some of which lend themselves to illustrating one of the most forward-thinking artists in heavy music.

YouTuber The Other Benis has created this video of It's Always Sunny clips to represent each of Devin Townsend's albums – starting way back with Strapping Young Lad and all the way to 2016's Transcendence. And we have to admit, it's pretty damn accurate.

Luke Morton joined Metal Hammer as Online Editor in 2014, having previously worked as News Editor at popular (but now sadly defunct) alternative lifestyle magazine, Front. As well as helming the Metal Hammer website for the four years that followed, Luke also helped relaunch the Metal Hammer podcast in early 2018, producing, scripting and presenting the relaunched show during its early days. He also wrote regular features for the magazine, including a 2018 cover feature for his very favourite band in the world, Slipknot, discussing their turbulent 2008 album, All Hope Is Gone.