Watch Megadeth’s fast-paced trailer for Warheads On Foreheads

Megadeth have released a video trailer for their upcoming anthology Warheads On Foreheads.

Dave Mustaine and co revealed the cover art and tracklist for the record last month (opens in new tab) and announced that it would launch as a 3CD set, along with a 4LP version on silver vinyl.

The animated trailer shows some of the artwork that makes up the package and is accompanied by their 1990 track Take No Prisoners.

Speaking previously about the collection, Mustaine said: “Thirty five years ago I chose the name Megadeth for my band and I see these songs as the most efficient weapons in the band's arsenal.

Warheads On Foreheads is a US military term for targeting efficiency – it’s all about using the right tool for the job and these tracks were created for maximum destruction – or stopping power, or something else!”

Find further details below.

Megadeth will head out on tour with Ozzy Osbourne across North America from May (opens in new tab).

Megadeth: Warheads On Foreheads (opens in new tab)

Megadeth: Warheads On Foreheads (opens in new tab)
Megadeth look back on the 35 years of thrash with this 35-track anthology, featuring tracks including Mechanix, Wake Up Dead, Hangar 18 and The Threat Is Real.

Megadeth: Warheads On Foreheads

1. Rattlehead
2. Mechanix
3. Killing Is My Business…And Business Is Good!
4. The Conjuring
5. Wake Up Dead
6. Devils Island
7. Good Mourning / Black Friday
8. Set The World Afire
9. In My Darkest Hour
10. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
11. Hangar 18
12. Tornado Of Souls
13. Rust In Peace…Polaris
14. Five Magics
15. Take No Prisoners
16. Skin O' My Teeth
17. Angry Again
18. Symphony Of Destruction
19. Sweating Bullets
20. A Tout Le Monde
21. Train Of Consequences
22. Reckoning Day
23. Trust
24. She-Wolf
25. Wanderlust
26. Dread and the Fugitive Mind
27. Blackmail The Universe
28. Washington Is Next!
29. Head Crusher
30. Public Enemy No. 1
31. Kingmaker
32. The Threat Is Real
33. Poisonous Shadows
34. Death From Within
35. Dystopia

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.