Tigertailz to unleash Blast in April

Tigertailz will release their album Blast on April 25.

The Welsh glam metal outfit will also kick off their UK tour in Sutton on April 8 in the lead-up to the record launch.

Blast is the band’s first release since 2006’s Bezerk 2.0. It includes track Pipped It Popped It, the song which they submitted for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest – though it didn’t make the cut.

Tigertailz say: “This is the first full Tailz studio album in nearly 10 years. And we are extremely excited and very proud of it. It’s going to blow your crazy minds.

“We wanted to make it as special as possible for you guys, so we have included a full colour 12-page booklet, to go in an already jam-packed 10 panel CD inlay. You’re in for a real treat.”

Blast can be pre-ordered on the band’s official website.

Blast tracklist

  1. Just For One Night
  2. All The Girls In The World
  3. Pipped It Popped It
  4. Bop Bop You
  5. In The Arms Of Mary
  6. Bloodsuckers
  7. Dynamite
  8. Bring It On
  9. Crime Against Rock And Roll
  10. God’s Country
  11. Cheap Talk (bonus track)
  12. FnA (bonus track)

Tigertailz 2016 UK tour

Apr 08: Sutton In Ashfield The Diamond
Apr 09: Bathgate Dreadnought
Apr 15: London The Underworld
Apr 16: Cardiff The Globe
Apr 20: Birmingham Asylum 2
Apr 21: Grimsby Yardbirds Club
Apr 22: Buckley The Tivoli
Apr 23: Oxford The Bullingdon

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.