Supergroup KXM gear up for Scatterbrain album release


KXM, the trio comprising Kings X bassist and singer Doug Pinnick, Dokken and Lynch Mob guitarist George Lynch, and Korn dummer Ray Luzier, have announced the details of their second studio album, Scatterbrain. The album is the follow-up to 2014’s self-titled debut.

“We wrote all the songs right on the spot and immediately recorded them,” says Pinnick. “Everyone doing his part and no one telling the other one what or how to play. Just like the previous album!”

“We wanted to use the same formula as the 1st KXM record,” says Luzier. “Book studio time, come in fresh every day with a new idea, run with it and not over think anything”.

“Basically it was ‘record-topia!’”, says Lynch. “We showed up in the studio, camped out with a bunch of gear and let the tape roll! No pre-production, no rehearsal, no pre-written songs, every song was written as a product of an in-studio jam session.”

Scatterbrain will be released on March 17 via RatPak Records. Pre-orders are available from Amazon and iTunes, while special bundles and signed editions are on sale at RatPak.

Scatterbrain Track Listing

  1. Scatterbrain
  2. Breakout
  3. Big Sky Country
  4. Calypso
  5. Not A Single Word
  6. Obsession
  7. Noises in the Sky
  8. Panic Attack
  9. It’s Never Enough
  10. True Deceivers
  11. Stand
  12. Together
  13. Angel


Classic Rock

Classic Rock is the online home of the world's best rock'n'roll magazine. We bring you breaking news, exclusive interviews and behind-the-scenes features, as well as unrivalled access to the biggest names in rock music; from Led Zeppelin to Deep Purple, Guns N’ Roses to the Rolling Stones, AC/DC to the Sex Pistols, and everything in between. Our expert writers bring you the very best on established and emerging bands plus everything you need to know about the mightiest new music releases.