Sammy Hagar and The Circle turn their attention to The Who for latest Lockdown Challenge

The Circle
The Circle (Image credit: The Circle)

Last week, Sammy Hagar and his bandmates from The Circle remotely launched the first part of their Lockdown Challenge.

The Red Rocker, bassist Michael Anthony, drummer Jason Bonham and guitarist Vic Johnson each recorded their parts for new track Funky Feng Shui from four separate locations and filmed it on their phones.

And it appears they have no plans to slow down and have now uploaded their take on The Who classic Won’t Get Fooled Again.

The band say: “Another week in lockdown for COVID-19 and Sammy and The Circle still need to get their jam on. This week it's a cover of the iconic Who song Won't Get Fooled Again. Stay Healthy. Stay Home. Stay Tuned.”

While Bonham was ensconced in his home studio, Anthony recorded his part in a bedroom, Johnson in a spare room, but Sammy trumped them all by recording his vocals in his bathroom.

Check it out below. 

The Circle released their studio album Space Between in May last year, which included the single Trust Fund Baby.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.