Bluesbreakers extend 1967 live release

john mayall
John Mayall in 1967
(Image: © Getty)

The short-lived Bluesbreakers lineup that includes future Fleetwood Mac men Peter Green, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood are the subject of a second live album to be launched in May.

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers: Live In 1967 Volume Two follows the acclaimed first title that arrived last year.

Mayall says: “I am so happy that the remaining usable tracks from these London club dates will be released.

“Peter Green, as before, is on fire throughout, and this set includes a great instrumental based on his composition Greeny. There are a couple of Otis Rush tracks that were included on the first volume, but they’re totally different.

“There’s another version of T-Bone Walker’s Stormy Monday, sung by American serviceman Ronnie Jones, who would frequently sit in at our gigs. John McVie gets in a great bass solo on Chicago Line and Mick Fleetwood drives the whole set with his unique and powerful drumming.”

Live In 1967 Volume Two is released on May 6 via Forty Below Records.

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers: Live In 1967 Volume Two Tracklist

  1. Tears in My Eyes
  2. Your Funeral And My Trial
  3. So Many Roads
  4. Bye Bye Bird
  5. Please Don’t Tell
  6. Sweet Little Angel
  7. Talk To Your Daughter
  8. Bad Boy
  9. Stormy Monday
  10. Greeny
  11. Ridin’ On The L&N
  12. Chicago Line
  13. Double Trouble

Elvin Bishop, John Mayall to enter Blues Hall Of Fame