Skip to main content

Big Boy Bloater streams Swamp track

Big Boy Bloater has released a stream of his track It Came Out Of The Swamp.

It features on the bluesman’s upcoming album Luxury Hobo which was recorded with his band The Limits. It’s out on February 26 via Provogue and follows the launch of Robot Girlfriend.

Bloater said of the album: “The basic idea of the title is we are all luxury hobos these days. We get to go here, there and everywhere but no one has it the hard way now, do they?

“We all have our luxuries – it’s that juxtaposition. I think the whole album is about the modern day life and society.”

Luxury Hobo is available for pre-order (opens in new tab) now. Bloater presents The Blues Magazine Show on TeamRock Radio every Tuesday night.

Big Boy Bloater Luxury Hobo tracklist

  1. Devils Not Angels
  2. It Came Out Of The Swamp
  3. I Love You (But I Can’t Stand Your Friends)
  4. The Devil’s Tail
  5. I Got The Feeling Someone’s Watching Me
  6. Luxury Hobo Blues
  7. Robot Girlfriend
  8. All Things Considered
  9. Not Cool Man

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.