Amaranthe stream Drop Dead Cynical

Swedish melodic metal outfit Amaranthe have released the first single from their forthcoming third album.

Drop Dead Cynical is lifted from Massive Addictive, which is released on October 21 via Spinefarm Records.

Guitarist and keyboardist Olof Morck says: “We have lived and breathed this album every hour and every day for the last year. To know the music is about to reach very one’s ears is beyond exciting.

Massive Addictive is in every way the huge leap forward we wanted to achieve and the album definitely contains our strongest songwriting to date.”

The band have lined up a North American tour, which stats on September 25 in San Francisco.

Massive Addictive tracklist

  1. Dynamite

  2. Drop Dead Cynical

  3. Trinity

  4. Massive Addictive

  5. Digital World

  6. True

  7. Unreal

  8. Over And Done

  9. Danger Zone

  10. Skyline

  11. An Ordinary Abnormality

  12. Exhale

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.