All Hail The Yeti stream Mr Murder

All Hail The Yeti

All Hail The Yeti are streaming their track Mr Murder.

It’s taken from the band’s upcoming second album Screams From A Black Wilderness, which is out now in the US and May 13 in the UK.

Vocalist Connor Garritty says Mr Murder was written as a surprise for his best friend Matt, before Matt’s death last year.

Garritty says: “Mr Murder was written about my best friend Matt who passed away last year. He was one of the most influential people for me growing up and throughout my music career.

“The song was originally written in tribute to him and his unbelievable strength and passion for life. He left us unexpectedly before I could show him the song.

“It was supposed to be a surprise, almost a thank you to him for helping in more ways than he knew.”

36 Crazyfists’ Brock Lindow guests on the track. Garritty adds: “Brock and Matt were friends as well, so it seemed fitting that this would be the song he sang on.”

All Hail The Yeti Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklist

  1. Before The Flames
  2. Plague Dance
  3. Let The Night Roar
  4. Mr Murder
  5. Lady Of The Night
  6. Witch Is Dead
  7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
  8. Sun Will Never Set
  9. Fall Of Core
  10. Breaking On The Wheel
  11. Nemesis Queen
  12. Angels Envy

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.