100 Years to release self-titled debut in June

100 Years

100 Years will issue their self-titled debut album on June 17.

The Swedish metal outfit formed in 2012, and includes former members of Merciless and Dia Psalma.

Their album is described as “a gloomy celebration of rain battered concrete, human downfall and desperate solitude that will delight fans of acts such as Voivod, Swans, Killing Joke and Celtic Frost.”

100 Years can be pre-ordered via Suicide Records.

100 Years self-titled tracklist

  1. The Medicine Knows My Name
  2. Breath Of Summer
  3. Too Far From Goodness
  4. Incendie
  5. All Grey
  6. Calling For Daylight
  7. All The Fools And Me
  8. The Flood
  9. Concrete Eden

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.