Watch Soundgarden’s first-ever live performance of Blind Dogs


A video showcasing Soundgarden’s track Blind Dogs has been released.

The footage was captured in Los Angeles in 2013 and will feature on the upcoming live package Live From The Artists Den, which will arrive on July 26 through UMC/Polydor.

It’ll be released on 2CD, 4LP, limited edition 4LP, Blu-ray and as a deluxe box set, featuring the 29-track concert film, with more than 30 minutes of bonus interviews on multiple LP, CD and Blu-ray formats. 

The deluxe set will also feature a 40-page photo book, four band member lithos, and replica artist all-access pass and ticket stub from the original Los Angeles show.

Looking back at the performance, Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil said: “We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal, and to celebrate with each other and our fans.”

Chris Cornell’s widow Vicky added: “This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night. The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I’m proud to share with them.”

Later this month, Artists Den will present three Soundgarden: Live From the Artists Den immersive events in New York, Los Angeles and Seattle, which will feature the full 29-track set.

These events will feature a multi-screen reimagining of the live performance accompanied by a light show. 

Soundgarden: Live From The Artists Den

Soundgarden: Live From The Artists Den
Soundgarden's show from Los Angeles in 2013 will be released in July on a variety of platforms, including this deluxe box set featuring a wealth of bonus material.

Soundgarden - Live At The Artists Den

Soundgarden: Live At The Artists Den

1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave**
3. Been Away Too Long**
4. Worse Dreams**
5. Jesus Christ Pose
6. Flower
7. Taree**
8. Spoonman**
9. By Crooked Steps**
10. Blind Dogs*
11. Rowing**
12. Non-State Actor**
13. Drawing Flies
14. Hunted Down
15. Black Saturday**
16. Bones Of Birds**
17. Blow Up The Outside World**
18. Fell On Black Days**
19. Burden In My Hand**
20. A Thousand Days Before**
21. Blood On The Valley Floor**
22. Rusty Cage
23. New Damage**
24. 4th Of July**
25. Outshined
26. Black Hole Sun**
27. Ty Cobb**
28. Slaves & Bulldozers
29. FeedBacchanal**

Bonus Interviews
1. Chris Cornell
2. Ben Shepherd
3. Kim Thayil
4. Matt Cameron 

1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave^
3. Been Away Too Long^
4. Worse Dreams^
5. Jesus Christ Pose
6. Flower
7. Taree^
8. Spoonman
9. By Crooked Steps^
10. Blind Dogs*
11. Rowing^
12. Non-State Actor^
13. Drawing Flies
14. Hunted Down
15. Black Saturday^
16. Bones Of Birds^
17. Blow Up The Outside World^

1. Fell On Black Days^
2. Burden In My Hand
3. A Thousand Days Before^
4. Blood On The Valley Floor^
5. Rusty Cage
6. New Damage^
7. 4th Of July^
8. Outshined
9. Black Hole Sun
10. Ty Cobb
11. Slaves & Bulldozers
12. FeedBacchanal^

* First-ever live performance of song
** First time on concert film
^ First time on concert album

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.