Tilt to release Hinterland this summer


Tilt will release their long-awaited debut album Hinterland on June 30.

The band features the core lineup of Robin Boult, David Stewart and Steve Vantsis – who have written, recorded and toured with Fish – along with Paul Humphreys and PJ Dourley.

Joining them on the record are It Bites and Fish touring keyboardist John Beck and Frost* and Lonely Robot mainman John Mitchell, who also mixed Hinterland.

They’ve made a radio edit of their track Bloodline available to stream. It can also be purchased via the prog outfit’s Bandcamp page.

Hinterland pre-orders are now being taken, with the first 300 copies sold featuring a signed postcard from all members of the band.

Tilt Hinterland tracklist

  1. _Assembly
  2. Hinterland
  3. Against the Rain
  4. No Superman
  5. Growing Colder
  6. Strontium Burning
  7. Bloodline
  8. Disassembly_
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.