Ghost Town detail album no.3

Ghost Town will release their third album Evolution on November 6, they’ve confirmed.

The record will be issued via Atlantic with lead single Spark to precede it on October 16. Linkin Park and Weezer producer Josh Abraham worked with the band over six weeks at Pulse Studios in Los Angeles.

Frontman Kevin Ghost says: “In the past we’ve written a lot of songs about very specific relationships or very specific situations that people go through. This is a broader spectrum – the message has to do with people opening their eyes and not being so tunnel-visioned.

“Don’t do the first thing someone tells you to do just because it seems like the easiest thing to do. It’s not about what you wear, or how many people follow you, or how you look. It’s about creating a community of like-minded people and accepting everyone.”

Ghost Town play the London leg of the Vans Warped tour in October, ahead of four headline shows around the country.

Evolution tracklist

  1. Spark
  2. Evolution
  3. Mean Kids
  4. Out Alive
  5. Human
  6. Loner
  7. Internet Pirates
  8. Interlude
  9. Candles
  10. Down
  11. Let Go

UK dates

Oct 18: London Alexandra Palace – Vans Warped Tour UK
Oct 19: Manchester Sound Control
Oct 21: Birmingham O2 Academy 3
Oct 22: Glasgow Cathouse
Oct 23: Leeds Key Club

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.