Louder's Tracks Of The Week: new music from Enter Shikari, Opeth and more

(Image credit: Louder)

Welcome, music fans, to this week's round up of the best new rock music the world has to offer. UK alt-rockers Enter Shikari are leading the charge this week with new single Stop The Clocks. An infectious, electro-driven alt-pop offering, the single has been released ahead of the band's headline slot at Reading and Leeds Festivals next week.

Also in the mix is the newest single from prog-metallers Opeth, who've cranked the prog up to 11 with new single Svekets Prins (which translates into English as Dignity). Joining them is the latest from pop-rockers You Me At Six, whose new single What's It Like is all moody synths and stirring, beat-driven choruses.

Elsewhere, classic rock gets a good showing with another new single from The Darkness, who unleash the joyous Heart Explodes, while Joe Elliott takes a second off from Def Leppard to reveal the latest from his other band, the Down 'n' Outz. Originally a Mott The Hoople cover band, the band's latest album is the first to feature majority original material, including lead single This Is How We Roll – an Elliott-penned rocker. Meanwhile, The Magpie Salute bring the southern-fried Americana with new single In Here.

We've also rounded up the best of the world's symphonic post-punk, sleaze-rock, alt-hip-hop, noise-rock, good old-fashioned rock’n’roll and pretty much everything in between.

But for now, we take a look back at last week's winners. Heartfelt congratulations to the three below, particularly to Salvation Jayne, who absolutely stormed into first place with 71% of the final vote. 

3. Phil Campbell ft Dee Snider, Mick Mars and Chris Fehn - These Old Boots
2. Tool - Fear Inoculum
1. Kamggarn - Cranberry Kiss

Who will win this week's round? There's only one way to decide, and that's by checking out each of the tracks below and voting for your favourite at the bottom of the page. You can also follow the playlist on Spotify for updates as they happen each Friday. For now, a look back at last week's winning song.

Vote for your favourite song here!