Listen to Miraculous Mule’s Ain’t It Hard

Miraculous Mule
Miraculous Mule

Miraculous Mule have premiered their new track titled Ain’t It Hard exclusively with Blues.

The song will feature on the London trio’s upcoming single Sound Of The Summer, which will also include a cover of Led Zeppelin’s In My Time Of Dying. It’ll be out on June 16 via Muletone Recording Company/Bronzerat.

Miraculous Mule’s Michal J Sheehy says: “This song has been knocking around for a few years – so many in fact, that to get the initial idea down, we had to call bassist Patrick McCarthy’s land line and record it to his answer phone!

“We’ve recorded it a few times but it’s taken us this long to get a version we’re happy with. It was recorded at the same sessions for Two Tonne Testimony but didn’t fit in with the full on assault we were going for with the rest of the record.

“I’d describe it as a slow, funky blues howled from the cold bed of a passionless relationship.”

Two Tonne Testimony was released earlier this year. Find the tracklist and cover art below.

Miraculous Mule Two Tonne Testimony tracklist

  1. Holy Fever
  2. Shave ‘Em Dry
  3. Sound Of The Summer
  4. Where Monsters Lead
  5. Daddy Grace
  6. Two Tonne Testimony
  7. They Cut We Bleed
  8. The Fear
  9. We Know About Cha
  10. Blues Uzi (Reprisal)

Miraculous Mule: Blues Uzi

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.