Skip to main content

Issues aim to prove they’re not just metalcore kids

Issues have finally confirmed the release of their long-awaited acoustic EP – and they say it’ll prove they have a wide range of talents and tastes.

Diamond Dreams includes eight songs, most of which are retakes of tracks from their 2012 debut EP Black Diamonds. It features guest appearances by Nylo and Ben Barlow.

They’d originally revealed plans for the title in 2013 – before the launch of their self-titled first album in February this year.

Issues say: “We had a lot of fun making this record, being able to reimagine songs and show that we aren’t just metalcore kids, or whatever you want to call us.

“We are multitalented, and we aren’t set on one taste of music – we respect and appreciate all variations. Sorry it took so long to put this out!”

Full details will be unveiled in due course.


  1. Hooligans

  2. Disappear

  3. King Of Amarillo

  4. Princeton Ave

  5. Diamond Dreams

  6. Tears

  7. Never Lose Your Flames

  8. The Worst Of Them

Martin Kielty

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.