Diamond Head 7 coming in March

Diamond Head will release their self-titled seventh album on March 11.

And mainman Brian Tatler has admitted he had no plans for a studio return – until new vocalist Rasmus Bom Andersen injected a spark of energy to the band.

The NWOBHM icons, acknowledged as influences on Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and many others, hadn’t recorded anything since 2007’s What’s In Your Head?

Tatler says: “Ras has certainly renewed the energy. I had no interest in doing a record – but after working with Ras on the European tour, that suddenly changed.

“I wanted to make a record with him. He’s a confident singer and he’s not trying to fill anyone’s shoes.”

He continues: “This album has an echo of the early albums, but I always try to push out music forward. When we began, Ras said we should write as a band, just like we did at the beginning. There’s no substitute.”

Andersen says: “We wanted to write songs with ties to the best parts of all the previous albums. We hope everyone will hear and feel the Diamond Head spirit.”


  1. Bones
  2. Shout At The Devil
  3. Set My Soul On Fire
  4. See You Rise
  5. All The Reasons You Live
  6. Wizards Sleeve
  7. Our Time Is Now
  8. Speed
  9. Blood On My Hands
  10. Diamonds
  11. Silence

The Story Behind The Song: Am I Evil by Diamond Head

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.