Skip to main content

Brian Wilson feeling No Pressure

Brian Wilson has revealed details on his upcoming album.

The Beach Boys’ mainman will release his 11th solo outing No Pier Pressure on April 7 via Capitol Records. It’s the follow-up to 2011’s In The Key Of Disney.

Wilson hooked up with longtime collaborator Joe Thomas for the project and the pair began working on the tracks during the Beach Boys’ 50th anniversary activities in 2012.

The album features a host of guest stars including Wilson’s Beach Boys bandmates Al Jardine, David Marks and Blondie Chaplin. Fun’s Nate Ruess, She & Him’s Zooey Deschanel and Matthew Stephen ‘M’ Ward, Capital Cities’ Sebu Simonian, along with Kacey Musgraves and Peter Hollens also join Wilson on the record.

Along with the standard 13-track release on CD and digital formats, a 16-song deluxe edition will also be made available as a double LP pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl.

No Pier Pressure tracklist

  1. This Beautiful Day 2. Runaway Dancer 3. What Ever Happened 4. On The Island 5. Our Special Love 6. The Right Time 7. Guess You Had To Be There 8. Tell Me Why 9. Sail Away 10. One Kind Of Love 11. Saturday Night 12. The Last Song 13. Half Moon Bay 14. Don’t Worry (deluxe edition) 15. Somewhere Quiet (deluxe edition) 16. I’m Feeling Sad (deluxe edition)