Skip to main content

Shake your money maker and save 25% on the Peter Green/Fleetwood Mac super deluxe boxset this Black Friday

Celebrate The Music Of Peter Green And The Early Years Of Fleetwood Mac Set 1
(Image credit: Fleetwood Mac)

If you're a massive Fleetwood Mac fan, but unfortunately missed last year's star-studded Peter Green tribute concert held at London's Palladium, then look no further, as Amazon is selling a super deluxe boxset (opens in new tab) containing recordings from the night, along with other exclusive extras. 

Better yet, if you were one of the lucky ones who were there in the crowd, this boxset would make a great souvenir, and it's now available on Amazon for £67.04, 25% less than its original price of £89.80 this Black Friday. (opens in new tab)

Celebrate The Music Of Peter Green And The Early Years Of Fleetwood Mac Set 1 contains 4LP audiophile gatefold vinyl of recordings from Peter Green's tribute night held on February 25, 2020, at the London Palladium. The event saw a star-studded list of rock'n'roll's finest take to the stage to celebrate the work of Fleetwood Mac's original leader Peter Green, as well as the group's earlier material. Organised by drummer Mick Fleetwood, the event showcased performances of tracks such as Rattlesnake Shake, Love That Burns, Man Of The World, Oh Well (Part 1), Oh Well (Part 2), The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown, Black Magic Woman, Albatross and many more. 

Fleetwood's all-star cast included Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, Crowded House's Neil Finn, Oasis' Noel Gallagher, ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Metallica's Kirk Hammett, Blues Breakers' John Mayall , Fleetwood Mac's Christine McVie and Jeremy Spencer, The Who's Pete Townshend, Aerosmith's Steven Tyler and The Rolling Stones' Bill Wyman.

Legendary producer Glyn Johns of Small Faces and The Beatles also joined as the executive sound producer. The concert's house band additionally featured Mick Fleetwood himself along with Andy Fairweather Low, Dave Bronze, Rick Vito, Zak Starkey, Jonny Lang and Ricky Peterson.

Along with the 4 LPs, the boxset contains a HD Blu-Ray in 2.0 stereo, 5.1 surround sound and Dolby Atmos, a 44 page book of new liner notes by Anthony Bozza and Mick Fleetwood, and testimonies from each artist who performed and live/behind the scenes photos from the concert and rehearsals. 

Looking for more offers? Then check out our Black Friday music dealsBlack Friday record players dealsBlack Friday wireless headphones deals, and Black Friday Bluetooth speakers deals pages for all the latest deals.

And if you're looking for Black Friday jigsaw puzzle deals or the best Black Friday alcohol deals, then we also have you covered here at Louder.

Celebrate The Music Of Peter Green And The Early Years Of Fleetwood Mac Set 1 tracklist:

Act I

1. Rolling Man
2. Homework
3. Doctor Brown
4. All Your Love
5. Rattlesnake Shake
6. Stop Messin' Round
7. Looking For Somebody
8. Sandy Mary
9. Love That Burns
10. The World Keep Turning
11. Like Crying
12. No Place To Go
13. Station Man

Act 2

14. Man Of The World
15. Oh Well (Part 1)
16. Oh Well (Part 2)
17. Need Your Love So Bad
18. Black Magic Woman
19. The Sky Is Crying
20. I Can't Hold Out
21. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
22. Albatross
23. Shake Your Money Maker

Liz works on keeping the Louder sites up to date with the latest news from the world of rock and metal. Prior to joining Louder as a full time staff writer, she completed a Diploma with the National Council for the Training of Journalists and received a First Class Honours Degree in Popular Music Journalism. She enjoys writing about anything from neo-glam rock to stoner, doom and progressive metal, and loves celebrating women in music. '10 bands that rip off Black Sabbath but get away with it' is her favourite article she's written with Louder so far. When not writing, Liz enjoys various creative endeavours such as graphic design, as well as reading about rock’n’roll history, art and magic.