Skip to main content

Black Friday just got way more sexy: save 51% on Def Leppard vinyl box set

Def Leppard - Volume Three box set
(Image credit: Bludgeon Riffola)

We've been keeping a close eye out for the Best Black Friday vinyl deals 2021, and we've just spotted an absolute bargain. Amazon US are currently selling Def Leppard's Volume Three box set for less than $90, which works out at less that $10 per disc (it's a nine volume set). Which, as any fule kno, is the kind of price we used to pay for vinyl back in the good old days.


Def Leppard - Volume Three: Was $179.98, now $87.85 
Significantly for collectors, this marks a first-time-on-vinyl release for the albums X, Yeah! and Songs From The Sparkle Lounge. Along with these are two discs of almost all the associated non-album studio recordings and one of live covers.

Volume Three gathers together the albums X, Yeah! and Songs From The Sparkle Lounge, plus three albums of b-sides, live tracks and rarities. 

B-Sides features a collection of tracks that have never appeared on vinyl before, while Yeah! 2 includes songs previously only available as part of the limited edition bonus disc that accompanied the original release of Yeah!, other covers previously unavailable on vinyl, plus a previously unreleased Phil Collen demo version of The Police's hit Roxanne

Yeah! Live is a compilation of live recordings of covers by the band, including a previously unreleased version of T. Rex's 20th Century Boy, recorded live at the VH1 Rock Awards in 2005. 

Volume Three also comes with liner notes from Classic Rock's very own Paul Elliott, who knows almost as much about Sheffield's finest than Joe (no relation) Elliott himself. Full tracklist below.

Looking for more offers? Then check out our Black Friday music dealsBlack Friday record player deals, Black Friday wireless headphone deals and Black Friday Bluetooth speakers deals for all the latest offers.

And if you're looking for Black Friday jigsaw puzzle deals or the best Black Friday alcohol deals, then we also have you covered here at Louder.

Def Leppard: Volume Three tracklist

You’re So Beautiful
Long, Long Way To Go
Four Letter Word
Torn To Shreds
Love Don’t Lie
Girl Like You
Let Me Be The One

20th Century Boy
Rock On
Hanging On The Telephone
Waterloo Sunset
Hell Raiser
10538 Overture
Street Life
Drive-In Saturday
Little Bit Of Love
The Golden Age Of Rock ‘N’ Roll
No Matter What
He’s Gonna Step On You Again
Don’t Believe A Word
Stay With Me

Songs From The Sparkle Lounge 
Nine Lives
C’mon C’mon
Cruise Control
Only The Good Die Young
Bad Actress
Come Undone
Gotta Let It Go

Now - Radio Edit
Long Long Way To Go - Radio Edit
Kiss The Day - Limited Edition Bonus Track
10 X Bigger Than Love- B-Side - Long Long Way To Go
Love Don’t Lie – B-Side – Now (Demo)
Let Me Be The One – B-Side – Now (Demo)
Gimmie A Job – B-Side – Long Long Way To Go
Now – B-Side – Long Long Way To Go (Live Acoustic Version)
Long Long Way To Go – Limited Edition Bonus Track (Stripped Version)
Nine Lives – Joe Only Vocal Version
Perfect Girl – Website Exclusive (Phil Collen Demo)
Love – Piano Version

Yeah! 2
Only After Dark – B-Side – Let’s Get Rocked
You Can’t Always Get What You Want – B-Side – Have You Needed Someone So Bad
Little Wing – B-Side - Have You Needed Someone So Bad
Ziggy Stardust – B-Side - Slang
Under My Wheels – B-Side - Goodbye
Who Do You Love? – B-Side - Goodbye
Rebel Rebel – B-Side - Now
Led Boots – B-Side – All I Want Is Everything
Cause We Ended As Lovers – B-Side – All I Want Is Everything
Search And Destroy – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
How Does It Feel - Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive (iTunes Exclusive)
Roxanne – Phil’s Demo (Previously Unreleased)
Dear Friends – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
Winter Song – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
American Girl – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
Heartbeat – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
Space Oddity – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
When I’m Dead And Gone – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
Stay With Me – B-Side Now

Yeah! Live
Elected - B-Side Heaven Is
Action – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
No Matter What – Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
Rock On – Live 2006
Travellin’ Band – Radio Edit (Previously Unreleased)
Now I’m Here – B-Side Tonight
20th Century Boy – 2005 VH1 Rock Awards (Previously Unreleased)
All The Young Dudes – Once Bitten Twice Shy Exclusive Track 

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 36 years in music industry, online for 23. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Former Head of Music at Xfm Radio, A&R at Fiction Records, early blogger, ex-roadie, published author. Once appeared in a Cure video dressed as a cowboy, and thinks any situation can be improved by the introduction of cats. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović.