Skip to main content

Amplifier urge you to crank it up

Details of the fifth album from Amplifier have been revealed.

Mystoria will be released on Monday, September 8, on Superball Records.

The band recently completed work on the album in Monnow Valley Studio and a trailer video of the recording process can be seen below.

On the new music, the band say: “Four months rehearsing, four days recording. No overdubs, just live, just rock. A summer record that will make you feel good walking down the street in the sunshine.”

Mystoria tracklist

  1. Magic Carpet 2. Black Rainbow 3. Named After Rocky 4. Cat’s Cradle 5. Bride 6. Open Up 7. OMG 8. The Meaning Of If 9. Crystal Mountain 10. Crystal Anthem

    Amplifier album trailer

Stef wrote close to 5000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind in late 2016 and has since moved to his beloved Canada.