We need your consent

We and our partners use technology such as cookies on our site to personalise content and ads, provide social media features, and analyse our traffic. Click below to consent to the use of this technology across the web. Go to our Cookies Policy for more information on how we use cookies. You can change your mind and change your consent choices at any time by returning to this site.

Emma Ruth Rundle shares video for new track Light Song

Emma Ruth Rundle premieres video for her new single Light Song - taken from the upcoming album On Dark Horses

Emma Ruth Rundle has premiered a video for her new single Light Song.

The track has been taken from her upcoming album On Dark Horses, which is set to arrive on Friday (September 14) via Sargent House.

Rundle teamed up with Jaye Jayle on the 2017 split EP The Time Between Us, with the band’s Evan Patterson appearing on the new song and in the video.

A statement on the record reads: “Written during rare and fleeting moments of calm during the past two years’ relentless touring, Rundle’s new batch of songs that comprise On Dark Horses vibrate with restlessness and forward motion. 

“Prodding and preening the wounds unmasked in Marked For Death, Rundle’s third album for Sargent House brings cinematic instrumentals to her sprawling narratives. 

“These eight new tracks capture the evolution of Rundle as an artist. Vestigial traces of 2011's Electric Guitar: One’s savvy guitar work, the heart-on-sleeve intensity of 2014’s Some Heavy Ocean and the high-stakes torch songs of Marked For Death can all be heard in equal and harmonious accord.”

Rundle and Jaye Jayle will head out on the road together later this month, with dates planned throughout the remainder of the year across North America, the UK and Europe.

In June, Rundle released the single Fever Dreams.

Emma Ruth Rundle - On Dark Horses
1. Fever Dreams
2. Control
3. Darkhorse
4. Races
5. Dead Set Eyes
6. Light Song
7. Apathy On The Indiana Border
8. You Don't Have To Cry

Emma Ruth Rundle - On Dark Horses
Rundle's follow-up to 2016's Marked For Death sees the vocalist and guitarist collaborate with artists including Jaye Jayle's Evan Patterson and Todd Cook, and features the lead tracks Fever Dreams and Light Song.View Deal

Recent news